Wespenstein castle


is situated high above the city of Gräfenthal near Saalfeld in Thüringen directly on the bavarian border.

arriving from the north:


The city of Gräfenthal can be reached from the highway A4, exit Weimar, and the B85 via Bad Berka, Rudolstadt, Saalfeld until Probstzella. In Probstzella you have to turn right at the sign "Schloss Wespenstein" heading to Gräfenthal. In Gräfenthal please turn right at the sign Reichmannsdorf and then shortly before a large house named AWO you have to turn left up the hill to the castle.

However there ist a shortcut with nice view from Saalfeld via the B281 until the end of the village of Schmiedefeld. There you have to turn left at the sign "Schloss Wespenstein" until you reach Gräfenthal.

arriving from the south:


The city of Gräfenthal can be reached from the highway A70, exit "Kreuz Bamberg", following the A73 and later the B173 in the direction of Kronach. In Kronach you have to turn left on the B85 via Ludwigstadt until Probstzella. In Probstzella you have to turn left at the sign "Schloss Wespenstein" heading to Gräfenthal. In Gräfenthal please turn right at the sign Reichmannsdorf and then shortly before a large house named AWO you have to turn left up the hill to the castle.

arriving from the east:


The city of Gräfenthal can be reached from the highway A9, exit Lobenstein. Follow the B90 in the direction of Saalfeld and then the B85 until Probstzella. In Probstzella you have to turn right at the sign "Schloss Wespenstein" heading to Gräfenthal. In Gräfenthal please turn right at the sign Reichmannsdorf and then shortly before a large house named AWO you have to turn left up the hill to the castle.

arriving from the west:


The city of Gräfenthal can be reached from the new highway A73, exit Eisfeld-Nord. Please use the B281 in the direction of Neuhaus am Rennweg and continue in the direction of Saalfeld. Shortly after the end of the village Lichte you have to turn right at the sign "Schloss Wespenstein" via Gebersdorf until you reach Gräfenthal. In Gräfenthal please continue straight ahead at the market place and then turn left at the end of the street. Shortly before a large house named AWO you have to turn left up the hill to the castle.
   
[Startseite]  [Deutsch]  [Adresse]  [Email an
Autor]
last update: 16.02.15

Schloß Wespenstein


liegt in der Stadt Gräfenthal in der Nähe von Saalfeld in Thüringen direkt an der bayerischen Grenze.

Anfahrt von Norden:


Die Stadt Gräfenthal ist von der A4 über die Ausfahrt Weimar und die B85 über Bad Berka, Rudolstadt, Saalfeld bis Probstzella zu erreichen. In Probstzella am Schild "Schloss Wespenstein" rechts Richtung Gräfenthal abbiegen. In Gräfenthal dann Richtung Reichmannsdorf und kurz von der Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO) links den Berg hoch zum Schloß.

Von Saalfeld aus gibt es noch eine kürzere und landschaftlich sehr schöne Strecke über die B281 bis zum Ortsende Schmiedefeld und dann am Schild "Schloss Wespenstein" links ab nach Gräfenthal.

Anfahrt von Süden:


Die Stadt Gräfenthal ist von der A70 über das Kreuz Bamberg, B173-Schnellstraße Richtung Kronach, Kronach, und dann die B85 über Ludwigstadt nach Probstzella zu erreichen. In Probstzella am Schild "Schloss Wespenstein" links Richtung Zopten und Gräfenthal abbiegen. (Wegen Baustellen kann man alternativ auch schon hinter Steinbach am Kreisel links Richtung Tettau abbiegen, dann rechts Richtung Ebersdorf/Spechtsbrunn und wieder rechts Richtung Gräfenthal.) In Gräfenthal dann Richtung Reichmannsdorf und kurz von der Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO) links den Berg hoch zum Schloß.

Anfahrt von Osten:


Die Stadt Gräfenthal ist von der A9 über die Ausfahrt Lobenstein und die B90 Richtung Saalfeld und dann über die B85 bis Probstzella zu erreichen. In Probstzella am Schild "Schloss Wespenstein" rechts Richtung Zopten und Gräfenthal abbiegen. In Gräfenthal dann Richtung Reichmannsdorf und kurz von der Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO) links den Berg hoch zum Schloß.

Anfahrt von Westen:


Die Stadt Gräfenthal ist von der neuen Autobahn A73, Abfahrt Eisfeld-Nord, zu erreichen. Folgen Sie der B281 in Richtung Neuhaus am Rennweg und dann weiter Richtung Saalfeld. Kurz nach dem Ortsende von Lichte biegen Sie am Schild "Schloss Wespenstein" rechts Richtung Gebersdorf/Gräfenthal ab. In Gräfenthal dann links Richtung Reichmannsdorf (weißes Schild "Schloß, AWO") und kurz von der Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO) links den Berg hoch zum Schloß folgen.
   
[Startseite]  [English]  [Adresse]  [Email an
Autor]
last update: 16.02.15